Busy mom with no writing time

Image result for busy mom clip art free

It has been a long week for this little mommy. You don’t realize how tired I am. Chasing a toddler and growing a human. Experiencing a one parent household is hard. I give praise to the moms that to it every day. They work and raise their children all on there own. I understand and so thankful for my husband and what he does for us.

My husband is gone away for his job, so me and my son are at home. Let me tell you I work during the day and when I get home I want to rest.

There are things that need to be taking care of at home. Dinner is number one. It has been hard to cook for one and a toddler. What ends up happening is that I fix my son something and I just eat what he is having or we go out to eat. Besides eating… there is clean up that need to be done and dishes need to be washed. Don’t forget to do the laundry and pick up the messy living room from the collection of toys that have made the living room their home. I cry and throw my own pity party and get my son ready for bed. We have been doing face time with dad but by the time we get done with that light are out then we both pass out.

I know this is a short post but it is what it is. This mommy has a lot to do and prayer is always needed.

Image result for busy mom quote

What do you do in one parent households? How do you juggle it all?

Motherhood is grand! Please post your thoughts.

Leave a Reply

