One Journaling Mommy 

Hey Mommies!!!
So it has taken me a few days to get a post together. I had decided to take a few days of and do some spring break things with my family. I guess you can say I am on location. Believe me it was well worth it!!! 

We didn’t travel very far we just went to my parents and the in-laws for the week. My dad had surgery so I though I could help out around the house but I don’t think I have been much help. I guess it is the point of being there for my family. Love the opportunity to get to see my family. I with living 2 hours away and with busy schedule it is hard to get to spend time with them. Does anyone else have the dilemma of visiting family?

While on my mini vacation I have gotten some well need rest and have branched into creative Bible journaling. Most of the time I get drain by chasing my son around and do not have time to do something to fuel my soul. Yes playing with my son does give me joy and lifts my spirits. Sometimes as a mommy you need something to do on your own. Believe me it will clear your mind and you will feel refreshed. 

My creative Bible journaling is extremely exciting and a way for me to spend time in God’s word.

The past month I have been praying and debating on starting this journey. I have research the journaling Bibles, journaling tools and relied on Pinterest to help me make my decision. Luckily for my birthday my husband had took me to pick out my Bible for my journaling. I had some  Crayola Twistable crayons and some map pencils. I was ready to get started.

I have start with just on verse per day. 
The work I have done so far….

I have really enjoyed doing this creative Bible journaling. It has also been a way to witness to the people around me. My plan is to show my kids when they get a little older.

I have been posting them on Instagram, Twitter, Pinterest, and Facebook. If you would like to follow me on this journey you can look me up on the following social media networks.

Instagram and twitter: @alishaoneme

Pinterest: Alisha Marie Loyd-Norton 

Leave a Reply

